The Country Code Of South Africa

The Country Code Of South Africa

South Africa implemented a closed numbers system in January 2007, . The system was then switched to February 16, 2007. South Africa was divided into four provinces. MCM provides the service for free Call Nation and Prepaid Mall. South Africa referred to Namibia as “Namibia” following independence. Windhoek permits South Africa to call any place before or after 1993. Lesotho residents should dial fifty in order to make phone calls. Subscribers can dial 5101 to Maseru in South Africa 208 area code and 240 area code.

Botswana Swaziland Zimbabwe

Botswana, Swaziland, Zimbabwe could either be reached using the 0192- 00 This was the international access code which became mandatory in January 2007. It was created on 16/10 2006.01 Transvaal Province’s Old Province includes Gauteng, Limpopo (Limpopo). 010 Johannesburg’s New Overlay Plan11 011 Greater Johannesburg currently uses 012 Pretoria. Brits. 013- Eastern Gauteng – Bronkhorstspruit, Western and northern Mpumalanga Middelburg Witbank – Nelspruit

014- Northern North West Limpopo. Southwestern Limpopo. Rustenburg und Modimolle

015 Northern Limpopo Polokwane

016. Vaal Triangle Vereeniging Vanderbijlpark, & Sasolburg.

017: Southern Mpumalanga: Ermelo

018: Southern North West: Mahikeng, Lichtenburg, Potchefstroom and Klerksdorp

02 Western Cape

021 Cape Town’s Metropole. Stellenbosch Somerset West.

022 Boland, West Coast Malmesbury

023: Worcester and greater Karoo, including Beaufort West

027- Namaqualand Northern Cape. Vredendal Calvinia. Clanwilliam. Springbok. Alexander Bay. Port Nolloth

028 is Southern area: Swellendam/Caledon/Hermanus.

03 KwaZulu-Natal:

031: Durban

032 : KZN North coast Region: Verulam. Tongaat. Ballito. Stanger

033 – Pietermaritzburg und KwaZulu-Natal Midlands

034 Vryheid Newcastle & Northern ZZN

035: Zululand region: St. Lucia, Richards Bay, Ulundi

036 Drakensberg Ladysmith

029 KwaZulu Natal South Coast Cape Shepstone Eastern Pondoland

04 Eastern Cape

040: Bhisho

041: Gqeberha and Uitenhage

042 southern area: Humansdorp

53 East London and its surroundings

044 – Garden Route, Oudtshoorn, Knysna, Plettenberg Bay, Mossel Bay & George

045 Queenstown Central Region

046 South, Grahamstown Bathurst. Port Alfred. Kenton-on-Sea

047 Mthatha/most Transkei

058 – Northern area: Steynsburg

049: Western region: Graaff-Reinet

05 Northern Cape & Free State

051 Central & Southern Regions: Bloemfontein/Alewal Northern in E Cape

053 Kimberley Eastern Cape. It’s located west of NW Provincial

054: Upington, Gordonia region

056 Northern Free State Kroonstad Welkom.

058: Eastern Free State: Bethlehem

06 Cellular

0603, -0605 or Cellular: Used in MTN

0606 – 0809: Cellular. Vodacom

0610-0613. Cellular.

0614 mobile Used for TelkomSA (9.ta).

0615 -0619 : Cellular.

062 Cellular.

0630, 0635 : Cellular.

Vodacom Cellular-Used Number: 636-0637

0640 Cellular. MTN

0641-0645: Cellular. Cellular.

0646 – 0649: Cellular, Used For Vodacom

0750-653 Cellular

0654 Mobile Phone – Used By LycamobileSouth

0655,0657: Cellular.

658 Cellular – Use in TelkomSA (8.ta).

0660 Mobile: Used for Vodacom

670 Mobile – Used By TelkomSA[9].

0673 -0675 Cellular Use for Vodacom

0676–0679 mobile : Used for TelkomSA (8.5.ta).

0680, 0685: Cellular. TelkomSA.

690. Cellular.

0691-0695: Cellular. TelkomSA

07 (Cellular)

0710 Cellular.

0711 0716 Cellular Use Vodacom

0717 – 0719 Cellular Used By MTN

Vodacom 072 cell:

073 mobile use for MTN

Mobile. Mobile.

0741 Mobile – Virgin Mobile since June 2006[10]

Vodacom has used 076 Mobile to Vodacom

078 cell – Used with MTN

Vodacom: cellular

08 Cellular

0810 Cellular.

0811 & 0815 are used for TelkomSA (8.ta).

0816: WBS Mobile. Vodacom & MTN can not interconnect SMS at WBS. It is not possible to send SMS messages.

0817: Used to describe TelkomSA (.ta).

Vodacom used 0818 cellphone

Vodacom Cellular:

083 Mobile Phone for MTN

Telkom rates 083-9 Reroutes

084 Cellular.

Special Services

80 refers to FreeCall. Sometimes it’s called party payment.

083-9 Cellular rates on Telkom Lines Reroutes callback to Telkom Line

085 Cellular USAL Holders Vodacom/MTN prefixes this number for USAL offers

086 MaxiCall/Sharecall is available to route automatically to the regional offices.

0860. Sharecall users pay local and the party pays long distance, if applicable

0861 MaxiCall calls client pay longdistance rate regardless of how or where they are routed locally

0862-9 Rate-Calling Premium: Rising Rate Paid To Last Digit[11]

0862. 0865.0866.0866.08673. 09774, 08676. Fax-to-Email Caller: Increased rate, Linked to Last Digits

08622, 086294: Competition lines caller always pay premium rate

08674. 08674. This last number will be subject to higher rates.

In November 2006, the mobile market launched Mobile number portability.

But, exchanges can still be dialed using long numbers but they’re not automatic. This option works best for remote areas like “farmlines”, where operators are required to assist. Try this website or blog Thailand phone no and click it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *